a perfect cup of tea…

this was taken on my birthday a couple years ago. as it approaches again soon, I have to look back over the past year. so many changes. a year of learning. I learned the meaning of endurance and perseverance. about hope and how important it is. I learned about what love is. and what it isn’t. about holding on and letting go. I had some rough days and nights. and some that were all about breathing. but those are things about me. I also discovered things about the people in my life. there are those who weathered the storms and those who didn’t. and I cherish the expereinces and appreciate each one of them. regardless. it’s all life. perhaps, the most important thing I learned, is that you can think, “shut up”, but you should be careful about saying it out loud.

and… a perfect cup of tea can make almost anything better.
Leave a Reply

