a gift

Sometimes, I think the very best thing someone can give you is the truth.  It takes courage.  And there’s always a risk.  Yesterday, I had someone give me such a gift.  It was a business matter, but I’m one of those people that takes my business personally.  So, after picking my jaw up off the floor, I settled in and listened.  And allowed my thoughts to be guided in a whole new direction.  And he left me with this one last thing to remember… Some will.  Some won’t.  So what.  Move on.

Leave a Reply

