there was fog today

Sister S shared this with me today.  Or yesterday.  It’s all been one long day.  And I can’t cite it because I don’t know where she got it.

“to enter the mystery of timelessness is to enter the sanctuary of the heart,where we are given a chance at every moment to begin our lives again.  Not one of us is perfect, and sorrows press upon us all.  But the universe is a merciful one, in which unlimited opportunities for new beginnings are built into the very essence of things.”

I like it.

Today there was fog.  And there was my camera.  And  me.  And I couldn’t stay inside as much as I wanted to.  I just kept thinking about this passage.  And the fog.  And my camera.

Leave a Reply

