How it ends…

It’s really just the name of a song I like, by Devotchka.  It’s haunting but somehow uplifting because it seems to speak to a higher purpose.  I thought of it this morning and in my efforts to rise above my own smallness, I listened to the lyrics.  Nothing complicated.  But enough.  I saw some things yesterday that made me realize what I have lost by not listening.  I lost my quiet.  And then I lost a whole more.  It’s funny what you see when you listen.

By the way, I’m pretty sure I got scolded for not listening when I was shooting this image.

Leave a Reply

