Every day …

I try to learn something.  Every day.  Somedays it is harder to see what I learned but always I have something.  And somedays I am stubborn, refusing to apply it and have to learn it over and over.  Those days are tough.  And being grateful, I’m ‘learning’, is not so much about  liking everything that happens that day, but sometimes, just that I had that day.  From there, the list of things I am so thankful for, grows.

Today, it was simple enough.  I learned that if I stare at something long enough, I run the risk of seeing something that isn’t there.  And I can miss things that are.  

2 thoughts on “Every day …

Leave a Reply

