the reach

yesterday devoured me.  I don’t know how else to put it.  I got knocked off my feet by a couple things and I’m still feeling it today.  It seems like something I really want… really want, is just outside my grasp.  And what I’m faced with is that it might always be just that close.  So, what do I do?  Do I follow what is looking more and more like a dangling carrot or do I just cut the line when that might not be necessary?  I keep waiting, right, for someone to come and pull me out of this place.  To close that gap between where I am and where I want to be.  But it looks like… that someone is me.  And that raises a lot of question.

Leave a Reply

