other verbs

I hear about people dancing through life, and read about people being carried by the wind… free.  And I wonder if I am doing it wrong.  The words that describe my life are more like bumping into and tripping over.  Stumbling upon.  And cleaning up after I trip and stumble.  It’s just messy.  And I don’t know if I will ever glide gracefully.  Truth is, I can get kind of discouraged now and again.  And I let myself feel it.  for a while.  I just try really hard not to stay there.   Yesterday, while in the dentist chair for three hours, I realized I had so many places I could re-visit that brought me peace.  Times that gave me hope.  There was a sweetness to those times.  I am thankful for every one of them.  Because they take me forward.  And I decided that the wind is usually in my face or blowing the car door closed on my leg.  That I do a lot more tripping than dancing.  And I am so glad.  I learn a lot from those times.  

Leave a Reply

