the choices

The other day I had to talk to my son about a choice he had made and how that affected his sister, my daughter.  His heart, and I knew this going into the talk, is soft and often malleable.  So, he received my words, apologized on his own, chose to make things better.  I learn so much from him.  I watch how easily he receives and quickly he moves toward peace.  He chose humility over pride.  Listening over proving his case.  We have choices.  And we have the power to turn things around at any moment.  Last night, I was faced with a choice.  I could go down a road I didn’t want to be on, though in some ways it was a familiar route.  Or I could choose to turn around.  Right in the middle of the road.  To see a different view.  Go a different way.  I’m finding that the great thing about choices is that they are always there.  Always.

2 thoughts on “the choices

  1. And I love to see the choices that you make with a camera. Very cool getting to know you a bit more, getting to feel what goes into making your images so rare. Thank you for including me…

Leave a Reply

