betweens

there is a road between bright white light of sky with endless possibilities and dark solid ground, where it’s safe.  familiar.  That road between wanting to share and needing to go alone.  It’s the same road that lies between knowing I can do it and being lost and somewhat helpless.  It’s being scared but exhilarated.  Sure of some things and uncertain.  Going slow, but with no time to waste.  It’s a road of trust and faith.   And resting and moving forward with both.  Anyway, it’s a road.  And I seem to be on it.

2 thoughts on “betweens

  1. I love this and the post above about you dad. I will be back to read more. I can so relate.

    I seem to be on a similar road…I’m hoping you are a bit ahead of me, that you will be diligent about posting your progress here, and that maybe it will shed a slight bit of light onto where I am going 🙂

    peace!

Leave a Reply

