the calm of july

Last night, I had a conversation with someone about living a life that is about who we are instead of what we do.  And I realized that as I was talking, I was speaking the words to me.  I had just spent most of my day off wrangling finances and working on quarterly taxes and managing client billing.  All things that need to be done, right?  But by midnight, I felt like I had lost a day.  A summer day in July.  And I felt like the only thing multi-tasking did was make me busier.  to what end… ?  Tomorrow is July 17th.  And I’m going to do summer.  Brunch.  By the pool.  That’s all…

Leave a Reply

