time to go.

There’s a line from a song, “… if you’ve never stared off into the distance then your life is a shame.”   (Counting Crows)   I’ve done a fair amount of staring off into the distance.  Especially in the last few years.   Maybe too much staring.  Not enough doing.  Too much distance.  Not enough now.  So, I made a decision.  I hope it’s not a mistake.  I hope if it is, I learn something from it.   I think it’s good to stare once in a while.  But, for me,  it’s time to take a deep breath and go.

2 thoughts on “time to go.

  1. The “next” step is always the hardest. But you are brave and strong and ready for it. And you have lots of people to encourage you that love you. Te amo, mi Sorella, Susan

  2. Good luck with that! I’m in the exact same position. I spent the last year in a way to passive mode, “staring” as you said. Now I’m starting to move forward, but I’m really not sure it was the right move. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

