I lost a couple “friends” when my marriage ended after 18 years.  I tried to help them understand.  I explained.  And then I stopped explaining.  They left.  And I learned that I can’t change what people make their minds up to believe.  I don’t want to.  Or need to.  What they didn’t understand was that I was never after happy.  But peace.  And peace isn’t situational.  Not for me.  It’s not a mood or feeling, like happy.  I can’t explain it to anyone.  If you have it, you know.  If you don’t, you know.  and I’m sorry.  But be encouraged.  It’s there.

Leave a Reply

