Benches in the shape of film noir.

So, I made my own time where there was none.   I fixed popcorn.   Grabbed the last can of ginger ale from the fridge and parked myself in front of my computer.  I darkened the room.  And loaded, Mildred Pierce.  I guess I’ve had a small fascination with film Noir-esque images lately, so this fit perfectly.  The film is simple.  Well acted for its day or any other.  Full of historical post-war styles and language.  Dramatically lit.  Perfectly perfect for someone in need of a little fascination.  For me.  Today.  Just in time.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

