I know there’s a saying about missing the forest for the trees or the trees for the forest or something.  I never was much good at those sayings.  And behind the clever little words is supposed to be this incredibly profound meaning… that someone has summed up in a few clever little words.  Anyway, I think I’m doing it.  I am missing the forest for the trees this time.  I’m looking and waiting and waiting some more for this life to start.  And I’m working around  and running smack into obstacles.  Trees.  Life.  And I find myself wishing these days away… so I can get to the forest.  Instead of seeing that this IS the forest.  With these beautiful trees. Life.  And I’m in it.  It’s here.  Around me.  Bigger and taller than I’d imagined.  Softer and harder.  With little winding paths.  And fog and branches so that sometimes, it’s a little unclear… and scratchy.  Wow.  This is the forest.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

