to know how far I went

waves
I spent some time in these images from the last time I was in Acadia Park. Truly one of the most beautiful places on earth and I needed to be in truly one of the most beautiful places on earth. Today. I fell immediately into this shot. Mostly, I was captured by how far I went to get it. January. Probably just above zero. Before sunrise. Down in the rocks. Before tide. And then in the tide. Slippery sharp rocks. I came away with cuts and bruises, soaking and cold. And a moment in time I wouldn’t trade. For any other moment. If you’ve never watched the sun rise through ocean spray… I recommend it. Because someday, five years from now, or five days from now, you might need to be there. Again. You might need to remember how far you went just to live one moment.

Leave a Reply

