so, it’s who, not where

DSC_7724

I told someone today, that, “I’m getting there.”  And then I thought about where “there” is.  And all of a sudden, I wasn’t sure.  It’s not that I’m lost anymore.  I just don’t know where there is.  So, I actually thought about what I meant when I said it.  And here it is.  Every day, I get a little closer to who I am becoming.  And I’m always becoming.  With time.  With new vision.  With an ever expanding heart ( that is often forced to expand).  All mixed in with reality.  Not always comfortable.  But always necessary.  I guess I should say that I don’t know exactly who “there” is.  But I think I’m liking there.  She seems nice.

Leave a Reply

